US Stamps on International Postcards

Hi all,

Out of curiosity, for those of you who aren’t from the US, what kinds of stamps typically get used on the postcards you receive from the US? (And are there any that you do/don’t typically enjoy?)

If you are from the US, what stamps do you use when sending abroad?

For me, I started just by using the single ‘Global Forever’ stamp (either a red poinsettia, green succulent, or now pink chrysanthemum). But then I started learning more about stamps and realized that I could put whatever stamps I wanted to, as long as it added up to $1.20.

Now, I typically use two forever stamps (I don’t typically use the flag ones, but rather the other releases) and one 10 cent stamp. I’m currently out of older, vintage stamps, but I have been known to use enough of those to cover some of the cost as well.

7 Likes

I use at least two Forever stamps, plus a stamp of a smaller value (like the “Uncle Sam’s Hat” additional ounce stamp) or, if I am out of those (as is often the case), another Forever stamp!

And often, if I have Forever stamps that I know the recipient will love, I use three of those right away! Yes, I’m technically overpaying, but it’s worth the thought that the recipient may really enjoy the stamps. :blush:

6 Likes

I always recieved with 2 Forever+10cent stamps on it.For me,I would like recieve as much stamps as you can put on the cards.(I don’t like Global Forever stamp)

4 Likes

Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 22:03 (UTC -5)

Hi:

Personally, I like the US Global Forever stamps for a couple of reasons.

First, the images shown on the stamps are interesting and colorful. Going back a few years, there were at least another two versions of them in addition to the ones mentioned by TheBeaverFamily earlier in this Topic. There was a full moon one and also a tennis ball one.