Month of Letters

The Month of Letters challenge starts in a few days! Is anyone planning to participate this year?

Here are the rules:

• During the month of February, mail at least one item through the post every day it runs. Write a postcard, a letter, send a picture or a cutting from a newspaper… anything goes!
  • Write back to everyone who writes to you. This can count as one of your mailed items.

Simple, right? I’ve been participating on and off for a few years, and it’s always nice to have the excuse to send a bit more mail. I try to make an effort to send mine to people I haven’t been as much in touch as I would have liked recently.

You’re invited to join, if you’d like — we can support each other and share our mailings in this topic. :slight_smile:

27 Likes

Hello,

Its seems very fun :slight_smile:

2 Likes

huh, I didn’t know a thing like that exists and now I’m tempted to participate… Though, holy badgers, I know I won’t survive this :smiley: I never completed inktober and this for some reason seems like more effort to me! :see_no_evil:

9 Likes

I’m participating this year :slight_smile: I already have some people to swap with and I’m also in 2 RR’s, plus official PC cards. I think I’ll make it work!

1 Like

I am ready to accept the challenge!

3 Likes

A great idea to get us through the hard winter month! I’m in!
I would be happy to write to anyone in this forum.
What is the best way to exchange addresses?
I will send a letter or postcard to up to 14 members who provide me with their addresses. The remainder days of the month I will write a letter to either a family member or a friend. Splitting the Month of Letters joy! :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:
I look forward to getting some addresses and to sending mail every day in February. WooHoo!!

7 Likes

Welcome to the forum! :wave: