Global Postcard Stamp Reactions

Hello. I am new to PostCrossing.

Do people truly get upset/disappointed if the postcard sent only has a global stamp on it?

Postage is expensive. I have purchased some additional cute stamps, but I can’t afford to use them on every postcard I send. But then I feel bad if all I send is the global stamp. (Or just a postcard stamp in the US)

I have starting ruminating in my brain with people pleasing and wanting to make sure the people I send to enjoy the postcard I send.

4 Likes

Some people do, but honestly, it doesnt matter, because postage is expensive.

6 Likes

There are some profiles where people ask for interesting stamps. They are free to ask what they want. But Postcrossing is not meant to be a stamp collectors site (although there are stamp collectors among the Postcrossing community); it is a site for people wanting to connect with other people.

Use whatever stamps you have or wish to use in order to send your postcard and make those connections. Anything beyond that should be considered frosting on the cake.

29 Likes

well firstly. i love your global stamps, esprcially the ones with the pink and yellow flowers.
but postcrossing is about cards. lately i’ve got so many profiles with wishlists about stamps longer than they talk about cards. specific wishes for each country and also please use more than 3 stamps and here is a whole list of themes for stamps i want.
if you have those stamps then that’s nice and i’ll say i do appreciate a beautiful stamp on a card but i am absolutely not disappointed by boring or more common stamps.

also. i’m not from america so i can’t really help you with this but i’m pretty sure that if you want to use more stamps, you don’t have to pay extra. just use stamps with prices that’ll add up to what you have to pay for postage.

but that’s only if you want to. again, this site is about postcards (and really, we can’t even make demands about cards).

17 Likes