Badges 101

Postcrossing newbie here. Hello :wave: I do believe I’ve found my people and I cant believe I didnt know the Postcrossing world even existed a few months ago.

Can somebody please explain to me what all the badges mean and how you get them? I see a lot in the forum about World Postcrossing Day (October 1) but the other badges on profiles are harder to find info on. What are the distance badges about? Thanks

15 Likes

You can open this link

3 Likes

Others than WPD and postcrossing ambassador you may also notice two others icons showing the image of postcard and kilometers.

total distance
total sent

You will get them if you are on top 100 in your country in terms of total postcard sent and total long distance.

7 Likes

You can see their meanings here :slight_smile:

7 Likes

Have a look here, too, @Calisunshine.
Here you can find many instructions, how to use the forum!

4 Likes

Welcome, @Calisunshine!

Related, I think, regard the WPD badges - I see people talking about timing and having to pull addresses at certain times on WPD. Can anyone share about that? I want to be sure to keep slots open this year and I don’t want to miss it because of a technicality :smiley:

2 Likes

It’s about drawning an address on Oktober 1st, in your timezone. You might save a few open slots some wweks ahead, as only a registered card will get someone the WPD bagde.

4 Likes

In the current time zone! That helps, thank you!

2 Likes

Usually it is the time zone that Postcrossing is in which is UTC 0:00
eg my location is 9:5 hours ahead of Postcrossing so I always wait until it is after 9:30am in my country before requesting addresses.

2 Likes

On WPD your own timezone counts:

3 Likes

Can you please clarify what’s the correct way to do it to get the WPC badge?

1 Like