World postcard day explanation

Hi peeps, not sure I am understanding world postcard day… to receive badge do we send out on Oct 1st or does our postcard have to be registered by October 1st…?

This is my first time for this event as I joined in May of this year, was not sure where to find details

I Invite you for a scoop of your fav gelato… for assistance :slight_smile: :ice_cream:

15 Likes

Hi @mdmsamm,
yes for the bagde you have to draw an adress on October 1st. But it doesn’t matter when the card gets registered. To be sure just send a few cards, if one cards gets lost you still get the badge.

6 Likes

That was easy …ok so only one to be sent to qualify… I have 8 ready on my request address list…thanks , and is it too early for a bowl of gelato? :ice_cream:

2 Likes

It’s never too early for gelato!

6 Likes

Never too early or to late for gelato :yum:

Btw, sorry for my spelling mistakes, I was on the go and a bit distracted.

2 Likes

No need to ever apologize to me . I totally understood what you were saying ……ok gelato is available all day. On Saturday i had the creme brule, my hubby had a mocha one - both were delightful

2 Likes

It’s also my first time participating in World Postcard Day!!
(I joined in March of this year, shortly after the anniversary of my grandmother on dad’s side passing. She passed when I was in third grade, I’m in 11th grade now…)
In short, PostCrossing is a way for me to honor my grandmother Linda. She will be happy in heaven if I send as many postcards as possible on World Postcard Day to make others happy!

I’ll gladly take a scoop (okay, maybe three) of milk chocolate gelato! :ice_cream: But I don’t have that so I’ll go get a glass of chocolate milk.

4 Likes

And if you want to make it extra special, @postmuse suggested a couple of years ago that people should eat ravioli on World Postcard Day, because they look like mini postage stamps! :heart_eyes:

20 Likes