What kind of stamps do you collect?

Has this been asked somewhere before? :nerd_face:
I’d like to ask what kind of stamps you like to collect!

Is there a specific theme you adhere to or do you hoard any and all stamps?
Do you collect only new/mint/unused or do you prefer used/canceled?
Do you take them off of letters? Do you cut around the paper?
Do you prefer to collect newly issued stamps or the oldest you can find?

I’m new to stamps so I would love to see your prized stamps or hear about your themed collection (or random hoard!)

8 Likes

I’m happy that you started having interest on stamps! The stamp world is a magic one.
So your question is an interesting one. I’ve been collecting stamps since some years now, and it has been not a long time since I really decided what to collect. I think it is better to chose what to collect and not just to keep every stamp you find. That is for two reasons: first, having some spare stamps helps when you are organizing swaps; second, I think that keeping all the stamps does not make up a collection, but just an obsessive compulsive accumulation. :crazy_face: