Sat Nov 19th 2022 - Inland Empire Meetup! (Ontario, California)

:world_map: CITY/REGION: Ontario, California
:pushpin: MEETUP PLACE: Rodeo X Public Market
:calendar: DATE: Saturday, November 19th
:alarm_clock: TIME: 11:00 AM
:page_facing_up: MEETUP PLAN:

**PLEASE NOTE: The correct date/time is Saturday 11/19 at 11:00 AM. Iā€™ve tried several times to change the time, but for some reason the event calendar system isnā€™t letting me. If you show up at 10AM, youā€™ll just be early :smile:

Hi there!
I had the privilege of meeting many of you SoCal Postcrossers at Geetikaā€™s meetup in Pasadena on 10/1. I learned that some of you hail from the Inland Empire (as do I!), and I thought it would be great to host another meetup before the holidays. I am NOT a graphic designer (sadly), so I donā€™t have it in mind to create a specific card for our meetup ā€“ but if someone wants to take that up, please feel free! I think it would just be awesome to have another get-together and write/ exchange postcards before the hustle and bustle of the holidays befall us.

Someone mentioned Rodeo X Public Market as a potential location, and although Iā€™ve never been there, it looks promising! They open at 11:00, so we can plan to get there right at opening to ensure a prime seating location.

Meetup Date ā€“ I think Nov 19 or 20 is going to be our best bet, since Thanksgiving is the following weekend, and Veteranā€™s Day is the preceding weekend (some people may have travel plans). However, I am open to suggestions.

I think thatā€™s all I have for now. Please feel free to chime in! This will be the first meetup Iā€™ve ā€œhostedā€ so please feel free to throw out any suggestions.

Thanks!

2 Likes

@sleepykitty @Vandelion @geetikasinha7 @sand2sand @Kristi-D @wenchan91 Tagging you here :smiley: if thereā€™s anyone from the IE that I missed from Geetikaā€™s meetup, please feel free to tag them as well! Thanks!

2 Likes

Hi mike