Request - Postcard Exchange with 7th Graders in Japan

Hello Postcrossing Community!

I hope this post finds you well. My name is Moudi, I am an English teacher in west Japan and this is my first time posting. I’m passionate about connecting my students with the global community and I’m thrilled to do a postcard exchange with you all! My students are eager to explore the world and improve their English skills through correspondence. They’re excited about the prospect of sending and receiving postcards from different corners of the globe.

Are you interested in joining us on this journey? If so, we’d love for you to participate by sending a postcard to our classroom. Please let me know via Reply and I’ll PM you our address. I hope you will participate!

Since my students are unfamiliar with different cultures abroad, it would be nice if you can share some of the interesting things about your culture. You can also answer these questions our students have prepared for you, or you can write freely!

• What is a typical local food in your country?
  • What’s your favorite hobby?
  • What’s the most famous place in your country?
  • What’s the most popular sport in your country?
  • Tell us about your local traditions!

If you’d like to receive a response from our students, you can direct message me your address as well. This will also help them use the English they’ve been studying for the past year. We would greatly appreciate your participation and support.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Thank you so much in advance! You are all very kind.

Happy Postcrossing!
Moudi

Update Mar 18:
Dear PostCrossing Community,

First and foremost, I want to thank everyone for the incredible response for our postcard exchange project! The enthusiasm and willingness to participate from so many of you have truly exceeded our expectations. It’s heartwarming to see such a strong desire to connect and share with our students.