Oct 1 2023: Boston/Cambridge WPD Meetup

:world_map: CITY/REGION: Boston, MA
:round_pushpin: MEETUP PLACE: Tatte, South Station
125 Summer Street, Boston, MA 02110

:calendar: DATE: Oct 1, 23
:alarm_clock: TIME: Noon - 3 PM
:page_facing_up: MEETUP PLAN: Write and sign postcards, chat, meet

Hello!

I am pretty new to postcrossing and to the area. I have never hosted a meet-up and have only attended one (not in Boston), but I was wondering if there was interest in a Boston/Cambridge area meet-up for WPD (or if there is already one in the works, apologies if I have missed the post somewhere)! Perhaps Sunday afternoon at a cafe? Please let me know what you think, or if there are any volunteers, I would be happy to help co-plan!

We have a meetup card! Please let @sarahaeyo how many you’d like to order below:)

Cheers and Happy Postcrossing!

:point_up: Please make sure to read the Meetup Guidelines before signing up for a meetup.

6 Likes

This one is happening up there for the whole month. @CStar9 is heading it up

1 Like

Hello! I am very interested in a Cambridge or Boston meetup. I have only attended one so far and it was held at Time Out Boston in the Fenway. It was a great time!

1 Like

I’d be game to try to attend an in-person one. :slight_smile: The one I’m planning is a-synchronous.

I’m also interested in the in-person meetup. I don’t have the time to help plan, but could make it if it is 1 pm or later.

In recent years, Tatte coffee shop and Porter Square Panera have been used. Coffee shops tend to have flexible seating and be great places to chat.

FionaT

1 Like

I’d definitely be interested in attending

I am interested!

I would definitely be interested in attending. I have just recently found out there’s a post office open on Sundays in Boston so I was already planning on going to have my cards postmarked on WPD.

1 Like