Minnesota Stamp Expo Meet Up 20 July 2024

:world_map: CITY/REGION: Crystal, Minnesota, USA
:round_pushpin: MEETUP PLACE: Crystal Community Center
4800 Douglas Drive North
Crystal, MN 55429
:calendar: DATE: Saturday, July 20th, 2024
:alarm_clock: TIME: 10a-5p Central Time
:page_facing_up: MEETUP PLAN: Please forgive me if this post is missing information, I’ve never done this before, very open to feedback.

Minnesota’s annual Stamp Expo will be taking place in Crystal, MN at the community center, more info can be found here. The show and parking is free and the USPS will be there selling stamps.

-I would love to just meet and talk with other local post-crossers, look at the stamp collections on display, show each other our own post card collections, etc. My goal is for this meet up to be casual and friendly.
-We will have access to the Forest Room from 12-3 to share food and drinks, write postcards, trade washi tapes, stickers, pens, etc. The show runs from 10-5, I will be arriving around 11am.
-This will be free to attend but I will take donations for the room reservation, I am not a resident so it’ll be $53/hour for the room reservation, and the community center has a 2 hour minimum. See here under the Forest Room

Please let me know if you are interested in attending or if you have any questions. Looking forward to seeing you!

:point_up: Please make sure to read the Meetup Guidelines before signing up for a meetup.

UPDATES: please see the replies below for the postcard design and let @crazedwombat know how many postcards you would like. I would like this to be potluck style, so please also include what you will be bringing to share. I will be bringing cookies and a lemonade or drink of sorts.

The room reservation has been expanded to an end time of 3p so our postal service friend can come :slight_smile:

3 Likes

I plan to attend and my daughter (also a Postcrossing member but not a forum member) would like to come, too :blush:

2 Likes