Help, I'm stuck and can't send any cards!

I’m fairly new to Postcrossing. I’ve sent fifteen cards from Scotland altogether and so far I have received fourteen, which makes sense. However, as I write only nine of those I have sent have reached their destination. Six are still travelling, which is my limit, and three of those (to Russia, Germany and the US) have been on their way for over three weeks now. I assume that there comes a point when these are considered missing in action. How long will that be?

Hi @HaggisSupper, welcome to the Postcrossing community!

You can find more exact information about “expired cards” here:

After 60 days you can send another card for a card that hasn’t arrived during that time.
But it can still be registered by the recipient within a year.

3 Likes

Welcome to Postcrossing!
The times for your traveling cards are not unusual. Some cards will travel as long as the 60-day expiry period and even longer … all the way to 365 days. As I have learned in my two years within this community.
Still, have a read of the link provided by @reisegern . It will help with your understanding of the process.
Meanwhile, consider popping into the forum to see if there are other ways of interest to you for exchanging cards. For instance, looking at your profile, I wonder if you might like Write Back My Postcard, Just Postcards, and All About Women.
There are many opportunities to have so much fun with Postcrossing.
Have fun! And if you’d like to exchange a card with me, have a look at my profile, then let’s discuss by PM. I know I have cards you will like! :wink:
Cheers!

2 Likes

Thank you, @HookedonPostcards. I may take you up on that!

2 Likes

Please don’t ask me to eat any haggis, though! :wink: Even on Robbie Burns Day.

There are two kinds of people in the world. People who love haggis and people who have never tried it!