Haven't received any postcard yet

Hi, everyone!

I’m really new doing this and this is my first time writing on the forum. The thing is I’ve sent several postcards since I started here, but I haven’t received a postcard from other postcrosser yet. How could I know if there’s actually a postcard traveling to me?

This has discouraged me a bit. I would like to hear from you who have more experience. :wave:t3:

11 Likes

Hi Indira,

first of all: don’t worry, you will receive postcards eventually! :blush:

Your first postcard was registered in Germany on 28th of January. That is the day, when your address was first given out to someone to send a postcard back to you.
The travel times to Chile aren’t the shortest on Postcrossing and I’m afraid, the pandemic is slowing things down even more. So it just takes some time - weeks or even months - for a postcard to reach you.
Postcrossing is rather slow in the beginning, especially in these days, but I assure you it will pick up speed and as long as you keep sending postcards out, cards will come back to you too. :blush:

I hope, I could ease your mind a little and wish for your first postcard to arrive soon!

15 Likes

Same situation here. I still got only one. Don’t be worried. Surely some cards are heading to you at the moment, but they will take some time than we think. Especially with these Covid-19 restrictions.

5 Likes

Hi Indira,

Welcome in the club! Me too, I had the feeling of having to wait ages for the first cards. But-I’m from Germany, and that’s maybe the “fastest” country :flushed: South America seems to be on the slower side, currently…

I started to get into RRs, tags and swaps here at the forum, and I’m really glad about that- it’s even more fun, maybe.

If you’d like, send me your address as pm, then you’ll get a card from me…

But be assured- cards are on their way to you!
Lisa

4 Likes