A postcard you didn’t know you wanted until you received it

Aside from your usual preferences what postcards did you get about something you didn’t know you liked before?

8 Likes

I wish for view card but I never specifically ask for open bridge. I received 2 open bridge cards and they both are beautiful

I wish for New Yorker cover but one of the person who drew my address didn’t have it instead she introduced me to Saturday Evening Post. I love it. It has became my new wish.

13 Likes

Thanks so much for sharing.

2 Likes

Recently i received a card with a Carl Larsson painting on it and it became my new obsession, it speaks to me in a way that i don’t know how to describe.

7 Likes

@PleiadianDragon: great idea for a topic!

I’m fairly new at postcrossing and found it strange at first for people to have such long wish lists of cards they are collecting. I like nature and landscapes and just wanted people to send me that. But then people from Japan and Taiwan started sending me food postcards and I realize I love that!! Sushi and all kinds of Asian foods.

And then other people started sending cards from the “Greetings from…” series and I realized these are also really nice to collect.

And now my wish list is getting longer and longer too. And I am also starting to collect cards. So funny how that flipped on me haha

14 Likes

I was recently sent some Lantern Press postcards:

And I honestly didn’t realise they existed and now I want to have more of them! I hope I’m lucky enough to receive more!

8 Likes

Would love to do a postcard exchange with you! Have some postcards of delish dishes from Singapore :slight_smile:

1 Like