Which countries took the longest to receive your postcards from the USA?

Since I’m fairly new all I can say is that of the overseas foreign countries I’ve sent to Germany gets my letters and postcards the fastest.

3 Likes

Japan, Austria, and China have taken the longest for me.

If you visit your ‘Sent’ page on the main PostCrossing website, there is a Stats option that will show you this info so as you send your cards you can keep track.

2 Likes

I’m still new too, but so far Finland and Germany get here the quickest. Usually 2-3 weeks.
Russia is the slowest to get here, and they always take at least 6-9 weeks, sometimes longer. One took 16 weeks.

1 Like

French Guiana took 88 days, but hey - at least it made it. I’ve found that a good number of cards sent to less frequented countries tend to not fare as well insofar as being received.

2 Likes

I’m new to this as well, so far Germany has been the quickest, it only took around 15 days. Russia and china are taking longer, and are currently still in the mail past the 20 day mark, and they won’t arrive for a couple more weeks probably.

1 Like

I pulled some screen shots of my stats for the months March through December of both 2019 and 2020 - checking for pandemic influences.

5 Likes

For me living in the UK - my heart sinks when I receive a name/address in Taiwan, China, Russia or Mexico. Last week a guy in Mexico told me cards can take in excess of 100 days to arrive. A week before that I received a chatty response to a card I sent to China - 120 days earlier! Even though they represent between 25 and 30% of all my correspondents - Germany comes out on top for speed of response.

7 Likes