What is the most wanted postcard from the USA?

I have a question… What is the most wanted or requested postcard sent from the USA?
I live in Orlando Florida USA and I’m new to PostCrossing. I want to send cards out that are loved.
I’m very thoughtful in my choices. Both card and stamp. But I was wondering what those not living in the US want the most? Cool stamps maybe? Which is what I do… But is there anything else? What do you like?
And is it just me, or is it hard to find COOL postcards in the US? The ones here in Orlando are hard to find and out dated by at least 20 years.
Thank you all so much!!

4 Likes

There are plenty of people who collect “greetings from” cards, and alot of people appreciate view cards, or iconic tourist destinations. Orlando is the capital, right? (Or is it Miami? or Disney world? I only know the west coast well haha) but anyways Orlando is a famous city and I’m sure there are touristy spots there that people would enjoy postcards from.

4 Likes

Thank you so much for your thoughtful response! I will look up the “Greetings from” cards. Tallahassee is our capitol (I’m surprised too…) Some might say it’s Disney World though! Hahaha.
I’ll be sure to stock up on a variety of tourist cards while I’m out. Thank you again!
(P.S. I was born and raised in SoCal, so I understand! haha. Took me a bit to get used to the roads and landmarks out here.)

3 Likes

The most wanted card from US is Lou Paper series.

5 Likes

Oh this makes me so happy! I made an order yesterday from her. I like reading people’s profiles, someone mentioned her and I looked it up. Beautiful!
Thank you for your comment! Perhaps I’ll get some more from her.

4 Likes

Tallahassee?? I never would have guessed that in my wildest dreams haha, definitely need to brush up on my state capitals. And yes, definitely find some greetings from cards, because sometimes you can be the person who can finally completes someone’s set of postcards.

2 Likes