Suggest Education Version

To whom might concern,

This suggestion due to a school project, which causes me to be under pressure. I am a high school student. So sorry for my poor English (That isn’t my native language)My teacher told us to use this system to send a postcard and receive one from others. This might seem easy when there is no pandemic. But, when COVID happens people seem to stop sending the postcards. We are in a lucky country that COVID doesn’t impact us a lot. But, those situations above cause us lack of postcards. Not receiving a postcard might seem OK from those people who don’t have to write homework, but for us is important. Here is my suggestion, to make this process easier I would like to invite the teacher involved this system. And create a verifying system for teacher’s qualifications. That the school teacher manages the student’s account. And if the class ended teachers will have the right to delete the accounts. But, teachers do not have the right to view student’s addresses. This system can make a promise that everyone can receive their postcards. And don’t have to worry about not receiving any postcards. If this works, this will make students and teachers have a better days. (Especially student)

Yours sincerely,

Lapsang Sounchong

To me, this an issue you should take up with your teacher, not with postcrossing. I can’t see that there’s anything postcrossing can do about this, sorry.

5 Likes

And just FYI: People haven’t stopped sending postcards. They are just not sending them to Taiwan because a lot of countries suspended their mail to your country. Have you checked which countries you can even get mail from? Maybe you should look them up and then talk to your teacher and try to explain why his task isn’t accomplishable at the moment.

Source

1 Like

Just for form’s sake, @_Hawkwind_, that should be “his or her”, in these gender-awareness-times. You never know, someone might get upset or something.