[Request] A Wolf sending postcards from all over the world

Hello,
My name is Marion, I am a preschool teacher (in France we call it “école maternelle”). My pupils are between 2 and 5 years old.
Next year (september) we will work on the Olympic Games with a book called “The Wolf who wanted to Travel the World”.
The Wolf / Le Loup, will be our mascot and he will travel the world and send us postcards.
Would you minde writing a postcard from all over the world and writing it as if you were our mascot, saying “Hi kids, I am visiting … , doing …, seeing … See you soon, Le Loup”. It can be about a monument, a city, food, culture, countryside, etc…
It can be in English or in French.
I have several postcards from Europe and Australia allready arrived from friends but nothing from Asia, America both North and South and Africa…
Would you mind writing to my pupils as if you were our mascot visiting your country or place ?
Thank you very much !

54 Likes

Where can find the school address?

3 Likes

Sounds great - count me in :smile: Will PM you for address :+1:

3 Likes

Will send one from Sri Lanka :heart:
Please PM me the address

3 Likes

Will send a card from Ontario, Canada. PM me with your mailing address and include a link to this page so I know what you seek.

2 Likes

Will gladly send a postcard from Russia!
Please PM with address.

2 Likes

Bonjour Marion,
If Berlin (Germany) or Lausanne (Musée Olympique)/Geneva/Lucerne (Switzerland) are an option, please count me in. I’ll be writing the postcards in French.
Please PM the address. Should all postcards arrive before the 1st of September, or is there another deadline?

2 Likes

I can write. I am in Taiwan. I will travel this next month but I can write in august

1 Like

I can help you with Norway and Svalbard. PM me the address if you’re interested.

1 Like

I’m a teacher too! I can send a postcards from Tuscany. Pm me if interested,:blush:

2 Likes