Question about US Stamps

Hello!

For the last several months I have been using US Global Forever Stamps, but I’d like to swap over to using a combination of smaller denominations based on New U.S. stamp combinations, through the magic of computer programming

However, I’ve heard that some post offices both foreign and international have an issue processing US square forever stamps since they dont display the monetary amount- has anyone experienced that? Ex using two US forever stamps (0.58c) and a 20c stamp to meet the 1.30 international postage.

I’d like to use more interesting stamps, but if this is the case I’ll just stick with the singular Global Forever since I’d prefer my cards to arrive vs. looking cooler.

Thanks!

I have been using two Forever stamps plus at least 14 cents additional postage, and have had no problems.

1 Like

I am no expert but I guess that once the (original country’s) postal service processed a postcard, letter or whatever and passes it on to the next country the next postal service does not have to process the stamp, I doubt that there is any way any postal service in the world “knows” all acceptable stamps of all other postal services.

2 Likes

I’ve always used a combination of forever stamps and vintage U.S. stamps in mailing postcards without a problem. It would make no sense that foreign post offices had a problem “processing” U.S. stamps because really, U.S. stamps are only processed by the U.S.P.S. Once a letter or card leaves the U.S., the postage that had been placed on the stamp in America is really of no concern to a foreign post office, because they’re not the ones to collect the revenue, anyway.

2 Likes

Thank you for your replies! I assumed it would work fine and found the anecdote to be a little odd, but I wanted to check before I started sending out cards with multiple stamps. Thank you!

1 Like

I use a variety of combinations depending on how much space I have on the card.