Postcard Travel Time

Hi! This is my first time Postcrossing in India. I was wondering what the average travel time is and if there’s general trouble with postcards arriving internationally. I’ve sent several postcards domestically before and have had about 60% not reach. Any inputs are appreciated :))

P.s : Does anyone else wonder what happens to lost postcards??

2 Likes

To be honest, I’m worried about sending postcards to India. I sent a postcard to India for the first time and it has already been going for more than 60 days. for me, each postcard is a piece of me and my soul, and I worry whether it will reach the addressee or not.

My cards to India took between 9 and 336 days, but most of them needed about 20 days.

No, I do not wonder any longer about the fate of lost cards.

1 Like

Hi Nora! When you’re wondering about how long it’ll take for a postcard to travel from a certain country, it can be helpful to look at other members from that country — their lists of Sent Postcards will give you a general idea of travel times, and you can even filter these by destination country.

You can check the accounts of random members here: India in Postcrossing

I hope that helps!

1 Like

I received one card from India travelling 198 days, one 18 days and one 17 days.
My only send card to India is on its way - but long time ago expired. It’s on its journey for 301 days already … It’s a bit a pity because I’ve chosen a card with limited edition, that has been dear to me - and I thought it would fit well.

1 Like

I am Vijay from Pune India,
I had changed my address 4 month ago, but unfortunately I am not receiving any postcards, I checked personally by visiting 2 post offices nearby, but they said they have received no postcards so far.
To reduce further loss i changed my address again & asked postcrossing to register the postcards which are in travelling on old address.