Postcard exchange with students 12-14 from Poland

Hello World!

I’m a teacher in a primary school in Bielsko-Biała, south of Poland. I work with students aged 12-14. We’ve recently began our postcrossing adventure in a form of a project encouraging students to use their language in a creative and real way. Unfortunately, using just the postcrossing system when you get a random address it doesn’t allow you to swap postcards with students from around the world (or at least you hardly ever get such an address).

That’s why I decided to invite you to a postcard exchange. Let us know where you’re from, what’s your city/town/village like, how you spend your free time, or anything worth interest, including some local landmarks, traditions, etc. We’ll be hapy with any postcard you send.

As for languages, English is the preferred one, though some of our students understand some basic Spanish and German.

If you’d like to exchange a postcard, send yours to the following address and we’ll send one back - just remember to include your school address, either here as a reply or in a private message.

Our school address:

Szkoła Podstawowa 27
ul. Z. Kossak-Szczuckiej 19
43-300 BIELSKO-BIAŁA
POLAND

Stay safe and happy!
Izabela Laskowska

15 Likes

Hi Izabela, I’m not a teacher nor a student but I’m still willing to send a postcard to your students. I’m from Belgium. I’ve already sent cards to other schools and I enjoy telling the pupils something about my country or myself.
Let me know if you’re okay with me sending a card.
Happy Postcrossing, Bilitis

1 Like

I also neither a teacher nor a student, but I hope your students would like to receive a postcard from Sri Lanka. I am going to mail one in this weekend.

1 Like

I think they’ll be pleased to receive a postcard from you. The school’s address is in my post above and if you’re willing to receive one from us, send us your address.
Izabela

1 Like

That’d be very nice - getting a postcard from far away is always exciting.