Passing of Demaris (ezredax)

It was brought to our attention that Demaris Swint (aka ezredax) passed away on October 30, after a brief illness. Demaris was super active in the community, and organized dozens of meetings where postcrossers got together, wrote postcards and enjoyed each other’s company.

She was a prolific and enthusiastic postcard writer, and I’m sure many of you have stories and memories of her — please feel free to share them with the community on this topic.

48 Likes

demaris (aka @ezredax) was a wonderful woman, put in endless hours in organzing meetup all around the country. i was shock to find out that she would drive to most of these meetups. she will be dearly missed in the postcrossing community.

5 Likes

Rest in Peace Demaris :candle:

4 Likes

I’m so sorry to hear this, I’m new to PostCrossing but I was lucky enough to have received an official postcard from her.
My thoughts are with her family & friends x

5 Likes

That is truly sad news. I remember Demaris from 15-20 years ago. She was very active in the Yahoo Postcard Groups; also she did some business with postcards on eBay. She also developed a great many custom postcards for National Postcard Month (October).

6 Likes

Rest in Peace…
she’s a good friend, we swap several times.
but yes, she didn’t reply my last message…

3 Likes

Can I ask what happens to cards traveling to her? The reason I’m asking is because I actually have an official card on its way to her… I hope this doesn’t seem insensitive.

My condolences to all who knew her and miss her.

i believe her daughter, chris is registering anyhting that arrives.chris is answering anything sent to her mom’s account if you have any questions

2 Likes