Mental Health Postage Paid Postcards

I happened to be outside when the Postie stopped to deliver some postcards to me. He noted that I received more than the average person in my street :slight_smile: and wondered if I sent them too.
Of course!
So he gave me about 20 of these:
Postage Paid
How cool is that?

14 Likes

Hi

I collect Health theme postcards.
If you have a copy of this postcard, can you exchange it with me?
If yes please let me know your interests, I shall send some images to your DM.
Thanks
Avi

I would love to swap one. I teach health in Taiwan and it would be very useful in class.

I am a physio therapist and a trauma therapist, I would love to have these cards for my patients.
What would you like in return ?

Thanks for the heads up. I’ll try and get some next week :slightly_smiling_face:

How kind of the Postie! These cards are really nice - and I read about the meaning behind… what a wonderful idea! I hope you will use them for that purpose as well :slight_smile:

1 Like

I know of two versions of this card, one of which has the car in the picture driving on the wrong side of the road. It is possible that this was later corrected after the error was noticed and the “American” version was withdrawn. If you have one of these, it might be worth keeping !

1 Like

I just meant to brag and inform. I really want to send some of them to people who have helped me through the long Victorian lockdowns over the last 18 months.
There are two Postcrossers in ‘my’ house … if we have any ‘spare’ I’ll consider some of the requests. My apologies if you miss out.

5 Likes

Hooray, I received one in the mail today!

Oh, no… it’s actually addressed to my neighbour but delivered to me as the major postcard receiver in the area…

4 Likes

Wow. What a nice gesture. Enjoy your postcards.

Ciao, io ho cartoline storiche di barelle e ambulanze, ti possono interessare?

I managed to get 3 of these postcards. The 3 have been received and appreciated,

3 Likes