Japanese Junior High School Postcard Project *Closed but will update about project!*

Closed, but stay tuned for progress updates and gratitude!

Everyone, thank you, truly. I can’t put into words how moved I am by the support for this project.

Hello lovely postcrossers!

I am an assistant English language teacher in a small town Japan. I and my school of 64 students (one class in each grade) would love to exchange postcards around the world!
After telling my students about postcrossing and showing them some postcards I’ve received myself, they were really excited by the idea. They are keen to send postcards to connect with people from various cultures.
I’m hoping to be able to display them in the school as a cultural project.

The students, aged 12-14 are working on making postcards and writing about themselves and their hometown in English and can’t wait to send them! I might even see if any of the teachers would like to join the fun :slight_smile:
We would love to read messages from people all over about your lives and interests, where you live, your local cuisines etc. If you would like to participate, please send us a postcard in fairly simple English to:

Abu Town Junior High School
3050-3 Nago, Abu, Abu District,
Yamaguchi 759-3622
JAPAN

Or

〒759-3622 山口県阿武郡
阿武町奈古3050-3
阿武町立阿武中学校
日本 JAPAN

Don’t forget to write your own address to recieve a reply! If you would like to recieve one of the more quickly finished postcards sooner, you can also PM me your address.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
Sofia

Update 6th, June:
The students (and I) were over the moon when I told them about the response to this post and how many people offered to send postcards over the weekend! Thank you all! They finished their drafts today and will be making good copies in the next day or so.

Update 19th, June: