I sent my first ever WPD postcard!

I had all of my travelling spots taken yesterday so I got a bit upset that I wouldn’t be able to participate in WPD 2021. But guess what! One of the postcards I had sent got received today! So I got a free spot for WPD!

40 Likes

Me too - so pleased!
I’ve downloaded an address, when do I get the WPD icon by my name - do i need to wait until the postcard is registered? I’ve pulled a russian address, so this could take a while if so…

7 Likes

Me too! A friend reminded me about WPD yesterday after I had just sent two cards, which used up all my slots, but then one was registered overnight, yay!

7 Likes

Yes, as soon as the card gets registered the badge would appear on your profile, at least that’s what a friend told me.

4 Likes

Yes, as soon as the sent card gets registered the icon should show up:D this is my first year too and it’s somehow very exciting!

5 Likes

Similar wit me - gonna send my first WPD card in a few minutes … :grinning:

5 Likes

Update: I sent 2 more postcards via Postcrossing and 1 more swap with a friend on WPD!

3 Likes

That’s awesome! I’d been saving up slots for a few weeks because I wanted to be able to send at least one. I had 4 but was really hoping the other 3 might clear before then. They didn’t, but I got the best surprise ever on my fourth random address- it was a friend from the forum! :heart:

6 Likes

I love it when the universe aligns itself just right! Magic! :sparkles:

6 Likes

I just got a message on the main website that sending is disabled :slightly_frowning_face:

1 Like

Sadly, we’re taking a little break to try to keep up with the load… It’s been intense around here today :sweat_smile: but hopefully we’ll be right back!

2 Likes

I’ve been thinking of you & Paulo since last night (North American time) knowing you both would trying to make sure everything keeps working when thousands of Postcrossers go to send cards!