Grateful for the thoughtfulness of others

Hi, I am fairly new to Postcrossing – only been a member about a month and a half. I just wanted to say how grateful I am at the thoughtfulness of others.

I’ve received lovely cards with pictures of the things I love: chocolate, books, and cities. One person actually sent me some chocolate to make hot chocolate! I’m happy to see people actually read my profile and have answered the questions I have posed. I’m feeling really low right now due to seasonal depression (winter here in the Northern Hemisphere), so receiving these cards really lifts my spirits.

I’m so thankful a friend of mine told me about Postcrossing. It is a godsend for me during this difficult time.

Thank you so much.

88 Likes

Glad you’re enjoying Postcrossing Carolyn!

It certainly helped get me through most of the 1st year of the pandemic. It was so great to be able to lose myself in a fun hobby & meeting new people & learning so much about postcards, stamps & mail systems.

I hope you’re playing some of the games on the Forum as well - games like tags, lotteries or direct swaps or round robins can also add to the fun.

Postcrossing is a special place & we’re lucky to be here!

16 Likes

Welcome to Postcrossing :heart: :mailbox_closed:
I joined last year in hopes it would fill the void of not being able to travel due to the pandemic. It has been a good thing for me. Happy to hear that you are receiving happy postcards and chocolate! Stay warm–we are pretty cold here on the mid atlantic section of the Eastcoast! :snowflake:

10 Likes

I haven’t explored the games yet – tags, lotteries, direct swaps, round robins. I will look into these.
I agree that Postcrossing is a special place! So glad to be here.

11 Likes

Hello, happy to meet a new friend on postcrossing.
Stay safe en keep that smile on!

Greetings from the Netherlands! :grinning:

6 Likes

I feel the same way. glad you found us

4 Likes

Hi everyone,