Exchange Postcards with Preschoolers CLOSED

I am a Preschool Teacher at Batavia Covenant Preschool, in Batavia IL. I started this project with postcrossing several years ago as a way for the children to learn about the world we live in. It didn’t take long to realized it was much more about the people we share this world with. If you would like to become a pen pal with a preschooler or even just exchange a couple of postcard please let me know. The first time our school did this project was about 8 years ago. Some students are still exchanging postcards and letters with a person they met doing this project.
Please let me know if you are interested and I will assign you a student’s name. All of my students are 4 and 5 years old. Someone will be helping them write to you. If you have a child that would like to write to one of my students they are also welcome.

All postcards are sent to:

Batavia Covenant Preschool
Child’s name
1314 Main St.
Batavia, IL 60510

Thank you so very much
Heather

10 Likes

I would like to send a postcard to one of your students.

I’d love to send some of your students postcards. I have so many cartoons postcards Im trying to get rid of. I can send to 10 students

Thank you very much for willing to exchange postcards with one of my students. Please write to…

I’m interested as well if you can send me a message. I’m in Tampa, FL and can send cards from around here

1 Like

I am going to be traveling to New Zealand soon. I’d like to bring back 2 postcards for a couple of your kids, if that’s cool. One boy and one girl? It will be about a month before they get them, so don’t include me if that is too long of a wait for someone that young. But if it works for you, please PM me the names and I’ll watch for good cards from them while I’m there. :smile: :smile:
I can also message you and let you know when they finally do get posted.