Countries in numbers

Hello :slight_smile:

Perhaps a similar topic already exists on the forum, but I haven’t found it yet. I’ve been doing postcrossing for only 4 months, and I became curious about how many countries I’ve sent postcards to and received from. Since I’m still a bit active on Instagram, I counted the total number. As of today, I’ve received postcards from 25 countries. I’ve sent postcards to 34 countries :slight_smile: Two postcards (Costa Rica and Kazakhstan) are still on their way, so I don’t count them yet. Have you ever counted how many countries you’ve received postcards from and how many you’ve sent to?

P.S. Excuse my poor English :slightly_smiling_face:

7 Likes

You can look up that number in you “Stats” page - it’s in the “Postcard” menu on the official site. You can look at sent and received cards together or just select one of them. I do go there every now and then, sometimes it helps to set our own prejudices about slow or rare countries straight. :wink:

3 Likes

Oh, yes, I’ve already looked at my numbers. What numbers do you have?)) :wink:

I also look at the list siobhan mentioned. Of course it comprises only the official cards, not swaps nor cards from other forum games.
I had contact to PVers in 90 countries so far, well after more than 10 years.

2 Likes

a little less than half of the possible ones :slight_smile: But this is a colossal amount and so cool :v:

2 Likes

Sent to 115 countries, received from 108. :wink:

3 Likes

Yes, but many countries do not have a single postcrosser, e. g. in Africa, where they might have more severe issues than just a bad postal service.

this is very cool and inspires me to continue this journey at the beginning of which I am now :bouquet:

2 Likes

Well, I think it’s a matter of luck. Maybe one day you will receive a postcard from there from travel mode? Or by another unexpected coincidence :face_with_peeking_eye:

2 Likes