[CLOSED] Help my research on Postcrossing English Proficiency

Hello!

I’m an English student who currently doing a final project for English Language Assessment and Testing class, in which I have to devise a test to see the extent of language proficiency in a community or non-formal education organization. Considering that Postcrossing is a community that consists of many EFL/ESL speakers, I want to see the English proficiency of Postcrossers around the world!

This test is specifically targeted to people who use English as their second or foreign language (If English is your native language, your answers may not be eligible for my final statistics, but I’d love to see it as well). It consists of 30 questions on Reading and Vocabulary, with postal-related texts. It may take you 15-30 minutes to finish this test.

You can fill out the form here: https://bit.ly/PostcrossingEnglishTest

Three lucky participants of this test will receive a postcard by the end of this research. Feel free to share this with fellow non-native English speakers in Postcrosssing.

Thank you for your time and help with my research!

Best regards,
Nau

P.S. I’m not sure if this should go to the Education category so, Moderators, feel free to move this thread to the suitable category. Thanks in advance!

24 Likes

I hope to have done it correctly.
The texts were fascinating.
Wish you the best

1 Like

Thank you! Really appreciate your participation.

Maybe you should add here, how much time it needs to do the test… right now I don‘t want to start, because I don’t know if I have enough time, hopefully I think about doing it later in the evening!

4 Likes

Thanks for the suggestion and your interest! From my estimation, it may take you 15-35 minutes to finish the test. Added this on my post as well!

2 Likes

Wow! That was really interesting. So many cute postal-themed facts that were unknown to me before.
Thank you! :raising_hand_woman:t3::grinning:

1 Like