Class Project Postcard Exchange - Germany

Hei everyone,
I’m currently doing a long-term internship in a school in Northern Germany and would like to prepare some special things for my students - like a postcard exchange!
They are currently in 9th grade and have lately started learning about jobs, what strengths you need for them, how to apply for an internship/a job etc. Some of them already have an idea about what they want to do after school while others are still undecided.
I thought it would be great to hear from people around the world about their jobs and why they chose them or what you have to be good at in order to succeed in the field. Would you be interested in sending us a card? You will also be receiving one back!
Happy Postcrossing!
Hanna

8 Likes

Good afternoon! I have been working as a kindergarten teacher for 15 years. I will be happy to send a postcard from Russia, if you are satisfied with it.

2 Likes

I will be happy to send a card and tell about my job in the library of a university. Your project is a fantastic idea.

3 Likes

Hello. I am an architect in Indonesia and I would love to send the postcards for your students :blush:

2 Likes

Hi, I would like to participate!

PM sent.

I’m kind of fresh out of apprenticeship and now I’m working in the IT at the local city hall.
I would also like to write a card to your students! A MINT-profession is still something unusual for a women even today.
Would you like the card in English or also in German?

1 Like

PM sent. I am a college professor and would like to tell your students about the need to be flexible, to adapt in a rapidly changing world, and to find ways to transfer skills from one career to another, when needed.