Can you know if there is a postcard heading to you?

Just curious, as I am still relatively new to this. Call me a little O-C (obsessive, compulsive), but I tend to do things in order… send a postcard, get one, send another, etc…
I got my first one back less than a month after I sent my first one out.
It’s been some time now since I sent the second one.
Is there some way to tell if there is a postcard traveling your way? And is it common to not get one back and have to try again? Thanks - PC veterans for answering - I’m sure people ask and re-ask those questions all the time!

3 Likes

As I said in your other post - send all the cards you can now.

The mail is slower with the Delta waves now & things will take time, both for your cards to be received & for those coming your way to arrive, but the more cards you send out, the faster that process begins to become over time as you are sending & receiving a larger number of cards.

And cards from say Canada & Germany should arrive relatively quickly vs Russia or Singapore which will take more time.

And FYI, I’m finding US mail is slowing down quite a bit now too between services cuts & slowdowns due to the pandemic.

6 Likes

Thanks - appreciate the advice! I’m sending 3 more out in the morning.

6 Likes

Here’s how the numbers of cards you can send goes up
https://www.postcrossing.com/help/how-many-postcards-can-i-send

1 Like