Anyone willing to help with my ITALIAN homework?

I’m a Chinese student in the University of Hong Kong, registering in a basic Italian course out of interest in Italian opera.

Now I’m struggling with the rules of word forms. Hopefully there will be someone to correct my erros and clarify the rules considering adjectives and word gender :cold_sweat:

Thank you guys!

[ Not sure whether some words should end with a/e/i/o]

1 Like

Ciao @Huiquan!
Mi chiamo Matilde, ho 13 anni e vivo in Italia.
Mi piacerebbe poterti aiutare.
Esercizio 4:
2. quest’esercizio è corretto, ma al posto di “una casa calda” potresti scrivere “una casa accogliente”, che è più adatto al nome “casa”
8. si dice “un ristorante nuovo
9. è corretto dire “un libro vecchio” :+1:
13. si dice “uno studente laborioso”, “laboriose” è un’aggettivo che si usa al plurale femminile (esempio: delle studentesse laboriose)
14. si dice “una città grande

Esercizio 6:

1. C’è un aeroporto a Bologna.
    un’ si usa solo al femminile quando una parola inizia con una vocale, al maschile si deve togliere l’apostrofo, per esempio:
  • un amico
  • un’amica
  1. C’è un tavolo nel ristorante
    “nelle” è femminile, per esempio “Ci sono animali nelle case”

Esercizio 3:
2. Un ristorante italiano
4. Un gelato grande (l’errore è “uno”)
6. “Un amico tedesco” è giusto

Spero di averti aiutato!

Grazie, Matilde!
I feel clearer about the rules and get more familiar with them after checking the examples.
One last question, why should it be ‘grande’ instead of ‘granda’? Città is feminine.

I can’t figure this out yet. :rofl:

And I’m really grateful to have you here! Probably I’ll turn to you for help afterwards in language learning. Have a nice day!! :revolving_hearts:

2 Likes

Hi @Huiquan!
I am happy to have helped you! :blush:
It should be “grande” instead of “granda” because the adjective “granda” does not exist.
For example:
NON la casa accoglienta MA la casa accogliente—>le case accoglienti