14 May 2022 - Come to a Champaign-Urbana meetup, for Postcrossing discussion?

:world_map: CITY/REGION: Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
:pushpin: MEETUP PLACE: Aroma Cafe- 6 East Taylor Street, Champaign, IL, 61820
:calendar: DATE: May 14th, 2022
:alarm_clock: TIME: 11 am
:page_facing_up: MEETUP PLAN: Meet in front of the cafe, by the doors, around 11 am.

5 Likes

I would love to come to the meetup. If you need any help with anything, I don’t live too far away in a Peoria!

1 Like

Hello. If you want to, you can always send me a message on my Postcrossing account, which is ALaurenLB. I am going to the meetup for sure, please just bring yourself, and maybe some postcards that you have received if you want. I am excited to see you in May, and hopefully we’ll have a good time with coffee and postcards.

Always,
Lauren B.

1 Like

Hey I am also a UIUC student. Let’s go!!!

1 Like

Hello . You can leave a message about the Meetup on this board, or you can message me directly on my Postcrossing account. My tag name for Postcrossing.com is ALaurenLB. Hope to see you at the Champaign May Meetup.
-Lauren B.

Would anyone be able to send me a postcard from this meetup?
My daughter used to live in Champaign, now Urbana, and I would love a card from this meetup.

Please let me know and I may be able to send you one from San Diego.

~Maggie

1 Like

I can try to remember to send you a card from this meetup. I am not sure where to buy them from up there though, but I will do my best.

Are we all still planning to meet?

Hello. Yes, we are for sure planning to meet. I hope to see you at the meetup.

Hello- On the postcrossing site it shows this meet up on April 14, when you click on it May 14 shows as the date. Is it May 14? Thanks! Katherine

Hello. The meetup is on May 14th. Hope to see you there.

1 Like

Hello I plan to attend! FYI Here in Springfield, Illinois we are planning a our Bi-Annual Meetup April 24, 2022 please feel free to spread the word
10-1pm
Washington Park Pavilion