What do you do when you are waiting for registrations?

How do you pass the time waiting for traveling postcards to reach their destination? Do you scroll the forum or lotteries ? I’m new to this and find myself patiently waiting…. Does anyone decorate their postcards before you even draw an address?

24 Likes

I participate in tags and the occasional round robin.

And of course, lotteries

Sometimes, yes

8 Likes

Hi !
I started postcrossing 2,5 months ago.
First of all, what I do when I send an official card, is to estimate the reception date :laughing: (with the statistics).
Then yes I participate in lotteries and round robins :slight_smile:

How I write my cards : according to who I’m sending to and his/her preferences, I put the stamp, the address, and THEN only I decorate my card. And at the end I write it :slight_smile:

11 Likes

All good tips from others on here… I myself also joined Postcrossing to learn some patience in this modern world of “now, now, now”!!!

22 Likes

I participate in tags and round robins. Often you correspond multiple times with the same person, so there is a type of relationship that can develop, not like the one-time one-way card in official Postcrossing.

As for decorating cards, I do not decorate them until I know who it is going to.

7 Likes

I can have 41 postcards travelling at once now, and I don’t use all those spots. So I don’t really have to wait anymore if I want to send an official. But I do participate in RR’s, tags, lotteries and swaps every now and then. Some variation is nice.

No, I don’t. I have so many different postcards I can send, so I prefer getting an address first, then write the address and add stamps, and then I can decide if I want to decorate or not, and how to decorate if I want to decorate. I might prefer writing as much as possible on the place left on the postcard. And I might use several low value stamps, which means there’s little space left even for a message.

4 Likes