Stamp Out War: Support Ukraine! (2022 Edition)

Dear all,

I am a Canadian artist and stamp collector / cover maker who is currently coordinating a philatelic charity project that calls for the collaboration of people from at least 12 countries. Basically, I need people to go to a local post office in their countries on the 24th of August – Ukraine’s national day – to ask for a cancellation on my blue-yellow postcards showing Ukraine solidarity stamps. This way, the visual of the cards, the stamps, and the cancels are all related to the same theme – Ukraine – hence are more worth collecting. I plan on putting these cards on auction and donate all the profits to Ukraine relief funds later.

To visually explain my project, I made a slide in 4 languages.

Here are the countries who have issued special stamps to support Ukraine this year (in order of stamp issue):

1. Latvia
  2. Estonia
  3. Poland
  4. Austria
  5. Croatia
  6. Moldova
  7. Lithuania
  8. Luxembourg
  9. Spain
  10. France
  11. Canada

Up until now, I have found at least one participant in each country, but my ideal is to have two participants per country, to reduce the risk of something unforeseen happening. Is there anyone in those countries who would be willing to go to a post office on the 24th of August for this cause?

Lately, because of popular demand from my friends around the world who also itch to help, I purchased more sunflower / yellow flower stamps issued in the following countries that can be used to pay tribute to Ukraine (it’s not the people’s fault that their country’s official postal agency didn’t issue a special Ukraine support stamp):

1. Argentina
  2. Australia (1)
  3. Belgium (1)
  4. Brazil
  5. Cambodia
  6. Chile
  7. Denmark
  8. Egypt
  9. Finland (1)
  10. Ghana (1)
  11. Germany (2)
  12. Great Britain (1)
  13. Hungary
  14. Iceland
  15. Indonesia (1)
  16. Japan (3)
  17. Mexico (1)
  18. Netherlands (1)
  19. Norway
  20. Romania (1)
  21. Slovenia