Question about postcards and mail from a journalist

Hi! I am a postcrosser and a journalist. Now I am writing a material about how holiday cards are sent in different countries of the world. Once I already asked for help from postcrossers when I was preparing a publication, then you helped me a lot. I believe that you will answer this time too!
Please answer the questions:
Write down what country you are from.

1. Where and at what price in your country can I buy a holiday card?
  2. How can I send a postcard for the holiday?
  3. How much will it cost?
  4. Are there any delivery options other than mail?
  5. Do you think it is expensive for the average resident of your country?
  6. Are holiday postcards often sent by mail in your country?
  7. Do you have any tradition of congratulating relatives and friends with whom you cannot meet in person?
  8. Is it customary in your country to congratulate on March 8?

If you have the opportunity, I will be grateful for a photo of those greeting cards that are sold in your country.

P.S. My text will be called “Price Question”, so I would like to know the exact cost or price range.

My English is not very good, sorry(

7 Likes

It sounds like a very interesting topic to write about! It’s be happy to answer the questions. I’m from Canada :canada:

1. Regular holiday folded cards can be bought in plenty of stores. There are specific card and stationery stores like Hallmark, usually in shopping malls. But it is also very common to buy them in pharmacies and grocery stores. For holiday postcards, I actually don’t think I’ve ever seen them for sale in a shop here. I buy holiday postcards online.

2. If you have a holiday postcard, you use stamps that you have at home and just drop it in any Canada Post mailbox. You could also take it to the post office and purchase stamps for it there, but they are more ugly and there is a small extra surcharge if the postcard is being sent to a recipient in Canada.