Photo proof

I am rather new to the games and swaps on the forum. I would like to know what is the ‘protocol’ when it comes to sending out cards for tags and games. Is it not the norm to swap/send photo proofs?

Thanks

Hi Adriana,

well, I suppose, it’s depending on several things, first the participant: does they have the possiblity to scan the letter. Second the context, so i.e. if I participate in an RR its rather uncommon to send a fotoproof a simple message saying "i did send the letters fro group XX " is normally sufficient.
Third option prv swap with focus on the cover there it will be useful to have a foto proof
For me I must admit I do scan every cover I end out, as I am also doing auction on Listia and thee it is rather needed to have a fotoproof as I am not sending as registered , because that would triple the price of my auctions and makes them not very attractive :wink:

Cheers
Ulrich

1 Like

It is not the norm. Some people prefer it. I do it for my own personal tracking. It’s not something that is a requirement. There may be people who don’t have a means to post photo proof.

1 Like

I never do them & I never ask for them - I can’t do them easily because I don’t have a fancy phone.
I trust people to do what they say they’re going to do & in about 250 exchanges I’ve had very few problems.

6 Likes

Tags and RR don’t need photo proof. However I always take photo of the card I send (front and back) just for my own record.
First time direct swap usually needs photo proof based on agreement between 2 parties just for the sake to build trust.

2 Likes

It’s not too common here. I usually send it, but more for myself to keep track :wink: I don’t expect it.

2 Likes

I normally take a photo but only send it if there’s a query. I don’t want to spoil the surprise.

2 Likes

I always take photos for my personal tracking, but only send them in swap chat, when other person sends me his/her proof.