Looking for someone who speak Spanish to translate a letter

Hello everyone. I want to write a letter to a post office in Bolivia. It looks like only a few people can speak English in Bolivia and their official language is Spanish. But I don’t speak Spanish. Would you please help me to translate my letter below in to Spanish?

Dear staff of the Post Office in Bolivia,
I am a postcard lover. I’m a university student in USA. Could I send you some postcards and enough Bolivian stamps and let you to send those postcards back to me? Do you accept international reply coupons? Thank you. I really need your answers. I hope you can answer me by email or short message. My email address is aaa, and my mobile number is …
Thank you for your help
Your Sincerely
Lily

for my phone number and email, would you please keep it as aaa and … when you translate it into Spanish? because I am not allowed to post my real phone number and email on forum.
Thank you for your kindness and have a great day

Hi Lily! Here’s the translation to your text:

Estimado empleado de Correos Bolivia:
Soy una amante de las postales. Soy estudiante de universidad en EEUU. ¿Podría enviaros unas postales y suficientes sellos bolivianos como para que me enviéis las postales de vuelta? ¿Aceptáis sellos de respuesta internacional? Gracias. Espero vuestra respuesta. Espero que podáis responder por e-mail o por mensaje a mi teléfono. Mi dirección de e-mail es aaaaa y mi teléfono es …
Muchas gracias por vuestra ayuda.
Un saludo,
Lily.

3 Likes

thank you

1 Like

You can also use Google translate, think it’s mostly accurate

May I suggest-“Soy una entusiasta” or Soy fan de enviar y recibir postales. To say “amante” is not used in that manner-it means “lover” as calling someone your lover.
You may also consider a more formal way of asking since most Spanish-speaking countries still retain their formalities.