Looking for frequent letter/card writers

Hi! I’m from Germany, 30 and a life-long snail mail lover! However, my mailbox is sadly always empty these days. Even though I have a few wonderful penpals due to the delays in mail it takes FOREVER for mail to arrive and be delivered and I’m not getting mail as much as I’d like… so I’m looking for penpals who are willing to exchange mail frequently, even if it’s just a postcard here and there (I also wouldn’t be able to write a long letter every week…).

I speak German, English, Spanish, Korean and Japanese - I can write in any of those languages, although I prefer penpals outside of Germany…

Generally, I like to write about everything and anything, daily life, music, movies/Tv-shows, books, travels,… anything but politics :sweat_smile:
Personally I love music in all forms (I’m a music teacher) but K-Pop the most, travelling (alas my poor travel soul is suffering so much!), nature, running and outdoor sports, I’m Vegan & an Environmentalist.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you!
Ursula

4 Likes

Hi Ursulita,

I would like to write to you if i may?
I too absolutely love to send and receive snail mail so would like to spread some happiness by sending some mail your way. :slightly_smiling_face:

Send me your address if you would like to and i will get pen to paper right away!

Best wishes

Claire xx

1 Like

I feel the same way you do! I love the mail, but all of the snail mail has been extra snail like recently haha! I am also a vegan and environmentalist. I would love to write back and forth with you and we could perhaps swap some recipes :slight_smile: I look forward to hearing from you :slight_smile:

-Jill

1 Like